Receiver of Taxes

Department Responsibilities

The Receiver of Taxes is elected to serve a four-year term of office; the number of terms is not limited by law. It is the responsibility of the Receiver of Taxes to receive and collect all county, town and school taxes and all assessments levied or assessed in the Town.

The Receiver of Taxes collects all town and county taxes for Sleepy Hollow, Pleasantville, Hawthorne, Valhalla, Thornwood and parts of Chappaqua and Briarcliff Manor located in the Town of Mount Pleasant. In addition, school taxes are collected for UFSD of the Tarrytown, Mount Pleasant CSD, Pocantico Hills CSD, Valhalla UFSD, Pleasantville UFSD, Chappaqua CSD, Byram Hills CSD and Briarcliff Manor UFSD for properties located within the Town of Mount Pleasant.

Staff Contacts

Name Title
Grace Papa Receiver of Taxes
Nancy Venditti Deputy Receiver